Events

Safe Haven Humane Society Schedule of Events

“Fun”-draising events are a “fun” way to make the public aware of Safe Haven’s mission and defer expenses at the same time. There are many events scheduled throughout the year that allow us all to have a good time together. The furry friends at Safe Haven are hoping you can make it to one or more of them. We couldn’t do what we do without the generosity of our supporters.

The 2017 Schedule of Events

Saturday, April 8 - 8 am to 5 pm - Wurster's Sales & Services "Big Dog" Promotion - Adoption Fair and Supply Drive. We will be bringing some of our big dogs to this event.

Thursday, May 11 - Great Give Day - Follow us on Facebook for Details. Great Give Day is a day dedicated to supporting your local non-profits.

Saturday, May 6 - Maifest - noon to 5 pm - Galena Brewery, Galena, Illionis - a portion of the proceeds from the sale of beer this day go to Safe Haven. Safe Haven will be set up outside with our dogs and cats available for adoption.

Saturday, May 20 - 9 am to 3 pm - PetFest, Shullsburg, Wisconsin - Adoption Fair and Bake Sale. Bring your dog and enter into the contests. Details at Shag n Wag Pet Salon, Shullsburg.

Sunday, May 21 - 1 pm - Annual Meeting & Chili Dinner - Horsepower Farm

Sunday, June 4 - 1 pm - Pars Fore Paws Golf Outing, Eagle Ridge East Course

Sunday, September 3 - 10 am to 4 pm Apple Canyon Lake Ice Cream Social & Craft Fair. Adoption fair and sale of handmade items.

Tuesday, September 12 - 4 pm to 7 pm - Culver's Share Night. Culver's shares a portion of the proceeds of sales from that evening with Safe Haven. We will have dogs and cats available for adoption.

Saturday, November 4 - 5:30 pm - Safe Haven Gala Dinner Fundraiser. Silent and Live Auctions.

Saturday, December 16 - 10 am to 3 pm - Safe Haven's 10 Year Anniversary Open House. Snuggles & purrs, pictures with Santa, cookies, cocoa and coffee.